top of page

Who I am...

Becoming a blogger for me is like standing on top of the tallest building and jumping off. I have in my life time tried to blog on many occasions but I have always questioned whether anyone really wants to read what I have to say. Also writing has never been something I have taken to, so I tend to shy away from it. Since joining twitter and becoming part of an empowering group of educators I have realised that sometimes just sometimes I do have things to share that will help others to learn and grow.


So here goes my blog about the learning environment I learn and teach in! I hope that in some way this blog will help others like so many have helped me.


I have included this photo below to share a little of who I am and what makes me tick. This stunning place is in Patagonia and I remember sitting looking at the view eating my peanut butter sandwich with my best friend and husband. We took the time to stop and reflect on life, share our dreams, wonderings and feelings. On that day we were beyond lucky as the sky was a stunning blue and you could see each and every part of the beautiful mountains in front of us.


I connect this with my own journey in education. In order for me to be the best possible teacher I have to stop and reflect, take stock of where and what I am doing. I need to ensure that just like those mountain peaks I can see each and every learner in my classroom and that I take the time to get to know them. There is a huge amount of value in sometimes just sitting down and stopping, if you get to do this with a colleague then that just adds value to it!


So here goes I am going to take a huge leap forward and add myself to the many educators that blog!



bottom of page